Following on from the previous 2 DLC released, Curse of Osiris & Warmind, developers of Bungie and Activision have announced the latest upcoming DLC – Destiny 2 Forsaken.

Destiny 2 Forsaken – The Lead-Up

Curse of Osiris DLC

In first DLC expansion for Destiny 2, we follow the guardians as they journey through Mercury in an attempt to rescue Osiris from the vex. The plot of this expansion develops the relationship between Osiris and Ikora Rey.

After years of exile, Osiris returns and re-establishes a connection with a former student, Ikora Rey. On his journey through time, Osiris discovers the Vex amassing on Mercury. Ikora sends the guardians to find Orisis despite there edgy relationship to determine whether or not he can be trusted battle.

As a result of the Vex, a large part of Mercury has turned into an Infinite Forrest. Essentially, the infinite forest is a virtual simulation of the universe where the plans of the Vex are turned into a reality.

Warmind DLC

The story follows guardian, Ana Bray. As we journey with Ana, she searches for a connection to her past. On her journey, we find ourselves at the polar caps of Mars. However, as the glaciers begin to melt, the Warmind Rasputin is revealed. As a result, a legendary Hive army is determined to destroy it. In most of the campaign, the Hive charge to battle in order to service their god Xol. Furthermore, Ana and the guardian must destroy the Hive’s gargantuan worm-god before it is too late.

Destiny 2 Forsaken

According to the official Destiny 2 website (;

“Many years after Strife, all that remains of the Reef has fallen into the hands of lawlessness. Prepare to journey with Cayde-6, as you begin to investigate the recent turmoil and unrest. Upon arrival, you soon discover the most-wanted criminals in the Prison of Elders have organized an escape. Beyond the Vanguard’s authority, you’ll pursue these fugitives deep into the Reef. Explore new regions, awaken new powers, earn powerful weapons, and uncover long lost Awoken secrets. The hunt is on.”


Currently, since the release of Destiny 2 Warmind, everything players have earned has been tracked and added to a collection. As a result, developers have decided to change this feature a bit. In addition, collections will now allow players to take any items out of the menu and add it to their inventory on the move.

Similarly, there are also new supers including Titans, Warlocks, and Hunters. With each super having their own subclass of new abilities. For instance, Hunters night-stalker way of the wraith allows damaging melee smoke bombs. As result, Bungie seems to be creating a more aggressive combat system for this upcoming DLC.

In addition to the biggest features as listed above. There will also be new weapons and gear, new enemies and, new locations.

Guardians will be able to experience the following :

  1. Hunt Down the 8 Barons and their Crew
  2. Two New Destinations: The Tangled Shore and The Dreaming City
  3. A Brand-New Raid
  4. Introducing Gambit, a 4v4 Competitive PvE Mode
  5. Wield New Powers with Nine Additional Supers
  6. Collect New Exotic Weapons, Armor, and Gear
  7. All-New Weapon Archetype, Legendary Bow
  8. New Story Missions, Adventures, Destination Activities

Final Thoughts

With all things considered, Destiny 2 Forsaken seems to be shaping up to be an aggressive action-packed expansion. Despite the previous 2 having flopped. It will be interesting to see what’s in store for the Guardians come September 4th. For all things Destiny make sure you stay tuned to drimlo.

Also, check out an article on EA Bioware’s upcoming game Anthem’s demo review.